Shina J.O

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has extended period of voting for the Presidential and National Assembly elections to Sunday, 26th February 2023.

According to INEC, this was necessitated due to the level violence experienced and ‘tactical disenfranchisement’ (late arrival of election materials) in some areas.

The affected areas/states where the election process would continue are:

  1. Lagos: Surulere, Ikate, Okota, Eti-Osa, Kosofe and Oshodi.
  2. FCT.
  3. Ebonyi.
  4. Rivers.
  5. Imo
  6. Anambra.
  7. Kano.
  8. Edo.
  9. Delta.
  10. Kogi.
  11. Bayelsa.
  12. Enugu.
  13. Sokoto.
  14. Taraba.
  15. Abia. and,
  16. Ekiti.

Voting in the affected areas will resume by 8am till 12pm on the 26th February 2023.

Therefore, it advised that staff and stakeholders continue to adhere to all Government/INEC directives and security advisories concerning this election.


Published by daranetworktv

An Online Platform Built On Intergrity For your reliable News ,Health Issues,Solutions And More

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: